How do I set up a group resource that is only accessible by people who join before a certain date?

Here’s how to set up a group resource only accessible by people who join before a certain date, starting from the “Groups” tab of your Dashboard. Step-by-step instructions are below.

 

Step-by-Step Guide:

Step 1: Click on the “Groups” tab.

  

Step 2: Click the “Manage Group Resources” icon.

 

Step 4a: Click “Add New Resource” to set up a new resource with this function.

 

Step 4b: Click “Edit” icon to update an existing resource.

 

Step 5: Under Scheduling, select “Schedule for members who join before a certain date”.

 

Step 6: Click the “Calendar” icon to choose the date.

 

Step 7: Click “Save Resource”.

 

Now anyone who joins the group BEFORE your selected date will have access to this resources, but those who join after the date will not.

Updated on October 30, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support

Leave a Comment