Zoom Usage Guide

Table of Contents:

 

How to Add a Zoom Meeting to an Existing Appointment

Step-by-Step Instructions:

Step 1: Click to open an appointment on your Schedule tab.

 

Step 3: Customize your Zoom meeting settings.

Click here to see more information about Zoom meeting settings.

 

Step 4: Click “Save Zoom Meetings” to confirm and save your meeting information to this appointment.

 

Zoom meeting info will be included in appointment-related emails, as well as showing on your clients’ scheduled appointment views:

 

How to Add a Zoom Meeting to Recurring Appointments

You can add Zoom meetings to your recurring appointments by following the steps above.

If you add a Zoom meeting to one of the recurring appointments, it will be added to ALL of the recurring appointments in that series.

 

How to Add Default Zoom Meeting Settings so a Zoom Meeting is Created for Each New Appointment Booked

You can add default Zoom settings at the service level to automatically add a Zoom meeting to any appointment booked of that service type. 

Step-by-Step Instructions:

Step 1: Click the “Manage Services” option in the dropdown on your Schedule tab.

 

Step 2: Click the “+ New Service” button to create a new one, or edit an existing service.

 

Step 4: Customize your Zoom meeting settings.

Click here to see more information about Zoom meeting settings.

 

Step 5: Click the “Save” button to confirm and add the Zoom meeting to this service.

Step 6. Click the “Save Service” button to save changes that you made to this service.

 

Zoom Meeting Options

Password: This will require a password for anyone to join the meeting. The password will be shared automatically with clients who have booked the appointment.

Agenda: This allows you to add information related to your Zoom meeting.

Automatic Recording: You can choose to enable / disable automatic recording of the Zoom meeting. If enabled, your Zoom meeting will be recorded and saved to your device.

Mute Participants on Entry: This will automatically mute anyone when they first join the meeting. It’s a good idea to enable this for group sessions.

Enable Waiting Room: The Waiting Room feature allows the host to control when a participant joins the meeting. As the meeting host, you can admit attendees one by one or hold all attendees in the waiting room and admit them all at once.

If the Waiting Room option is enabled, join before host will not work for that meeting. (source)

Allow Users to Join Before Host Starts the Meeting: This allows attendees to join the meeting before the host joins or when the host cannot attend the meeting.

If you select join before host, then the participants can join the meeting before the host joins or without the host.

If you do not select join before host, the participants will see a pop up dialog that says “The meeting is waiting for the host to join.” If you are the host, there is a login button to login and start the meeting as the host. (source)

 

How to Remove a Zoom Meeting from an Appointment

Step-by-Step Instructions:

Step 1: Click to open an appointment on your Schedule tab.

Updated on September 23, 2020

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Need Support?
Can’t find the answer you’re looking for? Don’t worry we’re here to help!
Contact Support

Leave a Comment