Here’s how to use the reset billing cycle automation, starting from the “Account” tab of your Dashboard. Step-by-step instructions are below:
Step 1: Click on the “Customize Platform” tab on the left side bar.
Step 2: On the “Client Automation” tab, select “Reset Billing Cycle Anchor” from the drop-down list.
Step 3: Click on the edit icon for “When?”.
Step 4: Select the action that will trigger the billing cycle reset.
Selecting purchased any or purchased specific will enable additional selection of the item to be purchased.
For one time charges, the option to select the specific item will be available.
For subscription purchases, the option to select the specific item and payment plan will be available.
For booked this session, select the service and optional staff member.
For tag added, select the tag(s).
For tag removed, select the tag(s).
Step 5: Select the charge behavior for when the billing cycle anchor is reset.
- Do Not Charge: The account will not be charged when the billing cycle anchor is reset.
- Charge Full Amount: The account will be charged the full amount when the billing cycle anchor is reset.
- Charge Prorated Amount: The account will be charged a prorated amount when the billing cycle anchor is reset.
Step 6: Select a specific subscription to be reset or reset the most recent active subscription on the account.
Save the automation.
Now you can reset billing cycle anchors using automations!