When using a Service Balance, you can choose to automatically charge your client again as soon as they use all the visits in their current package. Here’s how to make sure your clients are billed again once their visits are used.
Step-by-step instructions are below:
Step 1: Create or edit a package.
Step 2: Enter a one time price or select a payment plan.
For one time price packages, an auto recharge option will be made available.
If “Automatically Recharge Package When All Visits are Used” is enabled:
The system will automatically charge your client for a new package once all the visits are used from their current package.
The Max Number of Charge Cycles is the maximum number of times the package will be re-charged:
OPTIONAL: Charge Cycles can be edited on the Manage Client: Payment Details view:
For subscription payment plans, a reset billing cycle option will be made available.
If “Reset Billing Cycle When All Visits Are Used” is enabled:
The system will automatically charge your client for a new package once all the visits are used from their current package, and the subscription will start a completely new billing cycle, beginning on the new charge date.
Now you can automatically charge clients for a new package as soon as they run out of visits on their package that uses a service balance!